BNF Drummond Education Awards GCSE and Standard Grade

The Foundation rewards excellent work in food and nutrition by students throughout the UK. Annual awards are given to students at GCSE and Standard Grade level. In addition, the Foundation recognises and rewards the hard work by the student's teacher.


GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2013


  • AQA: Georgina Hopgood, The Maynard School, Exeter and Rebecca Lee, King Edward VI Community College, Totnes
  • CCEA: Jane Kirkpatrick, Wallace High School, Lisburn
  • Edexcel: Heidi Douglas, Urmston Grammar School, Manchester
  • OCR: Priya Verma, Langley Grammar School, Berkshire
  • SQA: Rebecca MacLeod, Lenzie Academy, Glasgow
  • WJEC: Luca Steel, Dean Academy, Gloucestershire



GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2012

  • AQA – Clarissa Price, Maidstone Grammar School for Girls, Maidstone
  • CCEA – Hannah Ruddock, Banbridge Academy, Banbridge
  • EDEXCEL – Matilda Lowkis, Lavington School, Devizes
  • OCR - Lauren McAnallen, Nottingham Girls’ High School, Nottingham
  • SQA – Sophie McNally, St Andrew’s and St Bride’s High School, East Kilbride
  • WJEC – Georgia Cowell, Bramhall High School, Stockport


GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2011
  • AQA – Victoria MacIver, Theale Green School, Theale
  • CCEA – Alexandra Duignan, Methodist College, Belfast
  • EDEXCEL – Emily Copping, Urmston Grammar School, Manchester
  • OCR – Stephanie Fenn, Stamford High School, Stamford
  • SQA – Andrea Gordon, Sandwick Junior High School, Sandwick
  • WJEC – Ciar Egan-Savage, Cheadle Hulme School, Cheadle


GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2010

  • AQA - Charlotte Burns, Heckmondwike Grammar School, West Yorkshire
  • CCEA - Chloe Gilkes, Methodist College, Belfast
  • EDEXCEL - Georgina Layton, Lady Manners School, Derbyshire
  • OCR - Jessica Irons, Stowmarket High School, Suffolk
  • SQA - Amy Elliot, Craigmount High School, Edinburgh
  • WJEC - Emily Davies, Stroud High School, Gloucestershire


GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2009

  • AQA - Stephanie Malone, Northampton High School, Northampton
  • CCEA - Louise Bonham, Limavady Grammar School, Co Londonderry
  • EDEXCEL - Beatrice Cordingley, Urmston Grammar School, Manchester
  • OCR - Priya Kotecha, Forest School, London
  • SQA - Elizabeth Sinclair, Wick High School, Wick
  • WJEC - Katherine Reynolds, Cheadle Hulme School, Cheshire


GCSE and Standard Grade Prize Winners 2008

  • AQA - Rebecca Wyatt, Ranelagh School, Bracknell
  • CCEA - Anita Boyd, Portadown College, Co Armagh
  • EDEXCEL - Matthew Foulkes, Urmston Grammar School, Manchester
  • OCR - Lucy Francis, George Abbot School, Guildford
  • SQA - Emma Waddell, Inverkeithing High School, Fife
  • WJEC - Sama Ria, The Ellen Wilkinson School for Girls, Acton


First Name(*)
Please enter your first name.

Last Name(*)
Please enter your last name.

School / Organisation

Email Address(*)
Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter your message.

Invalid Input


Invalid Input